The fastest drivers in the Rocky Mountain Region



NASA Time Trials provides a venue for spirited on-track competition with a high degree of both safety and convenience. NASA TT allows qualified individuals to compete in a "best lap time" format in advanced level open-passing sessions, and bridges the gap between HPDE 4 and wheel to wheel racing. The best part about the NASA TT series is that any closed-wheel street or racecar can be used to compete in this series. Each car gets placed into one of the nine NASA TT classes. For cars in classes TTA to TTF, classification begins with an assignment of a base class determined by the car’s original year, make, model, and equipment level specifications. Points are then assessed for any factory options or modifications done to the car, and after reaching 20, 40, 60, 80, 100, etc. modification points, the car is up-classed by one, two, three, four, five (etc.) classes, respectively.


In total, there are nine Time Trial classes, including one unlimited, five semi-unlimited, and three limited classes. Each region has its own Regional Championship Series that gives us our regional champions, and qualifies drivers to become eligible to compete at the NASA National Championship Event. Drivers may qualify in any region, and are eligible to compete in the Championships by earning points in four (4) TT event days. Awards are usually provided to our top-level finishers at each of the regional events. To compete in NASA TT, a driver must obtain a NASA National TT License, which requires the driver to be an advanced level driver or racer. Driver and vehicle safety are among our top concerns, and we have a pro-active safety program.